• December 16, 2021

    The Masters of Urban and Regional Planning Students Land use planning class is holding a Community Exhibit 12/16/21 - Interrogating the Innovation District at the University Enterprise Labs.

    This semester students have been working arduously to develop 10 land use planning projects focused on reconsidering the notion of an innovation district.

    Thursday, December 16th from 6 to 8:30 pm

  • September 23, 2021

    Aquifer energy storage project wins financial backing of Mpls city council

  • August 16, 2021

    The Market at Malcolm Yards & O'Shaughnessy Distillery open

  • September 30, 2020

    Green 4th Street Enhancements Completed

  • June 30, 2020

    Metropolitan Council awards $100,000 grant for District Stormwater Phase II

  • September 01, 2019

    Towerside Innovation District Park complete


2018-2019 Board of Directors

May 01, 2018 by towersideadmin
Towerside Board of Directors

Alan Arthur
Towerside Board Chairperson; President & CEO, Aeon

Michael Berthelsen
Vice President for University Services, University of Minnesota

Jeff Fenske
Principal, Fenske Law Office, P.C.

Metric Giles
Policy Coordinator, Community Stabilization Project

Richard Gilyard
President, Prospect Park 2020

Del Hampton
Coordinator, Prospect Park Community Gardens

Sarah Harris
Managing Director, University of Minnesota Foundation Real Estate Advisors

Michael Huber
Senior Program Manager, Center for Prevention, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Cara Letofsky
District 8 Council Member, Metropolitan Council

Vince Netz
President, Prospect Park Association

Lynne Osterman
Executive Director, University Enterprise Laboratories

Shauen Pearce
Economic Development & Inclusion Policy Director, Office of Mayor Jacob Frey, City of Minneapolis

Steve Quam
Principal, Quam, Sumnicht and Associates

Catherine Reid Day
Owner and Executive Producer, Storyslices LLC; Board President, Creative Enterprise Zone

Cailin Rogers
Senior Public Relations Specialist, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Tracey Scott
Deputy Executive Director Investments & Innovation, Minneapolis Public Housing Authority

Virajita Singh
Assistant Vice Provost, University of Minnesota Office of Equity & Diversity

Robert Straughn
Of Counsel, McGrann Shea Carnival Straughn & Lamb

Makeda Zulu-Gillespie
Director of Community Outreach, University of Minnesota
Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center