• November 15, 2019

    Community leader and board member Tracy Nordstrom becomes Towerside Board Chair and President

  • April 29, 2019

    Towerside's 2019 Forum brought together members and stakeholders to shape the Innovation District's future

  • April 17, 2019

    MPRB approves $1.4M for first ever use of Park Dedication Fees for the design and acquisition of key park site in Towerside

  • December 13, 2018

    MPRB's East of the River Park Master Plan proposes connecting the Grand Rounds 'Missing Link' through the Bridal Veil Regional Trail

  • October 17, 2018

    EcoDistricts Summit hosted in Minneapolis - Saint Paul www.summit.ecodistricts.org


2019-2020 Board of Directors

May 01, 2019 by towersideadmin

Towerside is excited to announce the addition of four new members to our Board of Directors; Tracy Nordstrom, Karen Nelson, Karl Reichert, and Diane Rucker!

2019-2020 Board of Directors

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Alan Arthur Towerside Board Chairperson; President & CEO, Aeon

Michael Berthelsen Vice President for University Services, University of Minnesota

Jeff Fenske Principal, Fenske Law Office, P.C.

Metric Giles Policy Coordinator, Community Stabilization Project

Richard Gilyard President, Prospect Park 2020

Sarah Harris Managing Director, University of Minnesota Foundation Real Estate Advisors

Michael Huber Senior Program Manager, Center for Prevention, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Cara Letofsky Principal, Mill City Consulting

Karen Nelson Manager of Engineering Services, Versa-Lok

Vince Netz Treasurer, Towerside Business Alliance

Tracy Nordstrom Founder & Principal, Verve

Shauen Pearce Economic Development & Inclusion Policy Director, Office of Mayor Jacob Frey, City of Minneapolis

Karl Reichert Executive Director, The Textile Center

Catherine Reid Day Owner and Executive Producer, Storyslices LLC; Board President, Creative Enterprise Zone

Cailin Rogers Senior Public Relations Specialist, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Diane Rucker Executive Director, University Enterprise Labs

Tracey Scott Deputy Executive Director Investments & Innovation, Minneapolis Public Housing Authority

Virajita Singh Assistant Vice Provost, University of Minnesota Office of Equity & Diversity

Robert Straughn Of Counsel, McGrann Shea Carnival Straughn & Lamb

Makeda Zulu-Gillespie Director of Community Outreach, University of Minnesota Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center